The JCRS is based at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Directors and Scientific Board

The JCRS is based at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Image: fsu jena

Director

Prof. Dr. Martin Leiner Prof. Dr. Martin Leiner Image: fsu jena

Prof. Dr. Martin Leiner  de

  • Chair for Systematic Theology and Ethics, Faculty of Theology

martin.leiner@uni-jena.de

Associate Director

Prof. Dr. Mult. Nikolaus Knoepffler Prof. Dr. Mult. Nikolaus Knoepffler Image: privat

Prof. Dr. Mult. Nikolaus Knoepffler

  • Chair for Applied Ethics, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

n.knoepffler@uni-jena.de

Associate Director

Prof. Dr. Dr. Bertram Schmitz Prof. Dr. Dr. Bertram Schmitz Image: privat

Prof. Dr. Dr. Bertram Schmitz de

  • Chair for History of Religions, Faculty of Theology

bertram.schmitz@uni-jena.de

Scientific Board

The scientific board of the JCRS consists of the following professors from the FSU Jena. Those professors are also eligible as supervisors for the doctoral students of the graduate programme RCR.

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Best Expand entry

Chair of Social Science Research Methods

  • Institute of Sociology, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

heinrich.best@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Rafael Biermann Expand entry

Chair of International Relations

  • Institute for Political Science, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

rafael.biermann@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Ciarán Burke Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Andreas Freytag Expand entry

Chair for Economic Policy de

  • Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

a.freytag@wiwi.uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Jörg Ganzenmüller Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Claudia Hammerschmidt Expand entry
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Sarah Jäger Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kessler Expand entry

Chair for Social Psychology de

  • Institute for Psychology, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

thomas.kessler@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Dr. Ralf Koerrenz Expand entry

Chair for Historical Pedagogy and Global Bildung de

  • Institute for Bildung and Culture, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

s8kora@uni-jena.de  

Prof. Dr. Julia Kuhn Expand entry

 Chair for Romance Linguistics de

  • Institute for Romance Studies, Faculty of Philosophy

julia.kuhn@uni-jena.de 

apl. Prof. Dr. Olaf Leiße Expand entry

Chair for European Studies de

  • Institute for Political Science, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

olaf.leisse@uni-jena.de

Dr. Martin O'Malley Expand entry

 martin.omalley@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Miriam Rose Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Andreas Schmidt Expand entry

Chair for Philosophy of the German Idealism de

  • Institute for Philosophy, Faculty of Philosophy

andreas.as.schmidt@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Edward Schramm Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Christopher Spehr Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Manuel Vogel Expand entry
Prof. Dr. Joachim von Puttkamer Expand entry

Chair for Eastern European History

  • Historical Institute, Faculty of Philosophy

joachim.puttkamer@uni-jena.de

apl. Prof. Dr. Annette Weinke Expand entry

Chair for New and Newest History

  • Historical Institute, Faculty of Philosophy

annette.weinke@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Benno Werlen Expand entry

UNESCO-Chair on Global Understanding for Sustainability

  • Institute for Social Geography, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

benno.werlen@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Michael Wermke Expand entry