The JCRS is based at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Directors and Scientific Board

The JCRS is based at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Image: fsu jena

Director

Prof. Dr. Martin Leiner Image: fsu jena

Prof. Dr. Martin Leiner  de

  • Chair for Systematic Theology and Ethics, Faculty of Theology

martin.leiner@uni-jena.de

Associate Director

Prof. Dr. Mult. Nikolaus Knoepffler Image: privat

Prof. Dr. Mult. Nikolaus Knoepffler de

  • Chair for Applied Ethics, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

n.knoepffler@uni-jena.de

Associate Director

Prof. Dr. Dr. Bertram Schmitz Image: privat

Prof. Dr. Dr. Bertram Schmitz de

  • Chair for History of Religions, Faculty of Theology

bertram.schmitz@uni-jena.de

Scientific Board

The scientific board of the JCRS consists of the following professors from the FSU Jena. Those professors are also eligible as supervisors for the doctoral students of the graduate programme RCR.

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Best Show content

Chair of Social Science Research Methods

  • Institute of Sociology, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

heinrich.best@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Rafael Biermann Show content

Chair of International Relations

  • Institute for Political Science, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

rafael.biermann@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Ciarán Burke Show content
Prof. Dr. Norbert Frei Show content

Chair of Modern and Contemporary History

  • Historical Institute, Faculty of Philosophy 

sekretariat.frei@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Andreas Freytag Show content

Chair for Economic Policy de

  • Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

a.freytag@wiwi.uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Jörg Ganzenmüller Show content
Prof. Dr. Claudia Hammerschmidt Show content
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kessler Show content

Chair for Social Psychology de

  • Institute for Psychology, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

thomas.kessler@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Dr. Ralf Koerrenz Show content

Chair for Historical Pedagogy and Global Bildung de

  • Institute for Bildung and Culture, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

s8kora@uni-jena.de  

Prof. Dr. Julia Kuhn Show content

 Chair for Romance Linguistics

  • Institute for Romance Studies, Faculty of Philosophy

julia.kuhn@uni-jena.de 

Dr. Martin O'Malley Show content

 martin.omalley@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Miriam Rose Show content
Prof. Dr. Andreas Schmidt Show content

Chair for Philosophy of the German Idealism de

  • Institute for Philosophy, Faculty of Philosophy

andreas.as.schmidt@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Edward Schramm Show content
Prof. Dr. Christopher Spehr Show content
Prof. Dr. Manuel Vogel Show content
Prof. Dr. Joachim von Puttkamer Show content

Chair for Eastern European History

  • Historical Institute, Faculty of Philosophy

joachim.puttkamer@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Benno Werlen Show content

UNESCO-Chair on Global Understanding for Sustainability

  • Institute for Social Geography, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

benno.werlen@uni-jena.de 

Prof. Dr. Michael Wermke Show content
Share this page
The Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page